• SWCEO Weekly
  • Posts
  • May Magic awaits you in Miami đŸŒŽâ˜€ïž

May Magic awaits you in Miami đŸŒŽâ˜€ïž

5 freebies inside

I’m so glad y’all like the new newsletter vibes! 

We love the new format, too. More value in a compact ‘at a glance’ type of thing. 

We’ve been working on a lot of new stuff over here, actually. One of those things is a video vlog to let YOU see what really happens here at SWCEO. The question I get asked most often is, ‘How do you do it all?’ - meaning being an adult creator myself while building the SWCEO company. I decided showing you was going to be easier than telling you, and also that in the ‘showing you’, you’ll find I, too, fail at it all frequently and am no different than you on the receiving end of this email.

I hope the vlog brings value to you
because it has certainly been outside my comfort zone (by miles), and this entire project has taught me a lot about my fears and resistance to vulnerability. I’m afraid once you see me raw and uncut, you won’t like me - or I won’t live up to the version you’ve built up of me in your head.  I don’t want to disappoint you - ever. But I also know (now) that I’m doing you a disservice by only showing the upside and not the challenges and struggles I, too, face in this business. You need both - I owe you both. So, I’m working on making good on that debt. 

The vlog will launch the week after XBIZ Miami, so all of you planning to attend the SWCEO Workshop at XBIZ (on May 15th at 12pm EDT) could find yourselves making a guest appearance in it
just wanted to let you know you're going to be famous in advance. (Kidding.. infamous at best 😉)

Enough about me now
read the rest of the newsletter to get looped in on all the industry and world events impacting you today, little SWer đŸ„°

INDUSTRY NEWS
Privacy Nightmares, Shocking Court Claims & Spicy Science Experiments

🔍 Could this California bill threaten your online anonymity?

⚖ Adult performer Phoenix Marie is suing industry giants over alleged defamation and forced scenes after her co-star’s medical emergency.

 đŸ§Ș Ever wanted to take part in a spicy science project for adults? Now you can.

INSPIRE
Groundbreaking: you have a face

Your looks are the single least interesting thing about you. -Footnotes from Fate

✅ Do: High-five the mirror

đŸš« Don’t: Doom scroll

TO-DO LIST

🔘 Oppose ‘Age Verification’ legislation in your state (takes 10 seconds) here

🔘 Seriously ^ go do the f*cking first one.. I’ll know lol

🔘 Organize your explicit content calendar for the month

🔘 Schedule 10 social media promo posts using Buffer (3 channels free)

🔘 Submit a creator confessional to us by replying to this email

COUNTDOWN
Mark your calendar

đŸŠ© 6 Days until XBIZ Miami 

đŸ‘©â€đŸ« 8 Days until the SWCEO Workshop

đŸ‡·đŸ‡Ž 28 Days until the Bucharest Summit

SUCCESS LEAVES CLUES
Cross-Post Like a Pro: Maximize Reach Without the Spend

Using a social media planner like Buffer is crucial for steady subscriber growth. It makes it easy to schedule posts, so you always stay in front of your audience.

  • Use Buffer to schedule up to 10 posts across socials for free

  • Where to post:

    • Twitter: Targets your specific adult audience.

    • Instagram: Reaches a broader audience with visual content.

    • YouTube Shorts: Gets you a lot of exposure, more reliably than TikTok.

  • Content Tip: Focus on making quick, catchy videos that work well on all these platforms.

  • Plan Ahead: Scheduling your posts now helps fill your sales funnel for later.

  • Remember: What you do today affects your sales next month. Plan now to avoid a slump later.

This straightforward approach will help keep your channels active and growing.

SWCEO HIGHLIGHTS
Here’s some stuff we’re pretty proud of

đŸ‘€ If you're 'shadow banned'  - read this.

đŸ€ Mental health pro and adult performer Ryan Carter discusses ways to reduce stigma and shame in adult content.

🧁 This industry organization is revolutionizing support for sex workers.

😉 What happens in your inbox stays in your inbox! Get my FREE J O I video script - your little secret is safe with me.

đŸ€  Get đŸ„” with a stranger with our brand new đŸŒ¶ïž script.

GOOD READS


đŸ“±Why device-based age verification is the key to protecting minors online.

COMMUNITY
Creator Confessionals

Creator Confessional submission from last month’s newsletter:

“I still struggle with CTA and asking for tips. I know I'm missing out sometimes.  But I also get nervous that they will think I'm just treating them as ATMs. I've read and heard a lot about pushing the CTAs...but I wonder if there are some soft,  more persuasive types of CTAs...more like coercion vs direct ask....just curious!  I've been trying to come up with some myself”

My two cents:

I totally get this. But remember, this is your business, and you’re providing a service to your fans. You can make sales persuasively and help the fan get what they ultimately want—which is something you and they will both feel good about! We have really great CTAs in our SWCEO shop called ‘PPV Unlock sales scripts’ that would be super useful here. But let me give you a handful to try (for free!) and get started in general:

  1. If you (tip/unlock) X, then Y thing will happen (Example: If you tip this post, I’ll DM you content I’ve never sent anyone)

  2. Give that unlock button a click, and watch me c*m for you

  3. Brace yourself for something TOTALLY different than what you’ve seen from me before - unlock this message and enjoy the ride!

  4. This video was sent by accident. DO NOT OPEN IT. It’s for someone else’s eyes & if I see you unlock it I’m going to know you're a p*rv that likes to watch.. 

  5. You’re going to love what I do around the [insert timestamp] mark in this video.. I can’t wait to hear what you think

Your turn to confess:

Reply to this email with one ‘tool’ you wish you had as an adult creator. It can be a physical thing that you haven’t found to exist (maybe some crazy tripod that films from above) or some software that would totally change your business or save you time.

We’ll feature one of these replies in our next newsletter, along with my direct response!

FEEDBACK

Reply

or to participate.